Transparent renting, since 2013

40 Fort Greene Place, 1

Fort Greene, Brooklyn

To see the "street view" of this posting, drag and drop the orange person icon at left to the red location pinpoint on the map.

MESSAGE FROM CURRENT ROOMMATE................I'm looking for a roommate to take over the second bedroom in my apartment.

I live in a garden level brownstone apartment that's less than a block away from Ft. Greene Park. It's a lovely apartment with a spacious remodeled kitchen, a large & charming backyard, and a full-size washer and dryer. It's so easy to fall in love with this apartment. A lot of subways lines are within a 5-8 minute walk of my place: G, C and then every line that rolls through the Atlantic-Barclays stop.

The bedroom available is in the finished basement and has built-in closets and shelving. You can easily fit a king sized bed, dresser and a desk and still have room to spare. There's a full bathroom right off of the bedroom, too.

I'm also willing to switch rooms if a bedroom with no window is a deal-breaker. The upstairs bedroom is a bit smaller than the one downstairs but still fits a queen size bed, dresser, and chest with some room to spare. Rent is $100 more for the upstairs room.

About me: I'm in my early 30s and I work in advertising as a brand strategist. Yoga keeps me grounded and over the course of the last few years I have adopted a lot of eastern thinking and philosophies into my life. I'm sociable and have a really diverse group of friends. Music is a major part of my life (hip-hop is usually my go-to) and I have a deep appreciation for creative minds.

I'm don't have a preference when it comes to a roommate, but would prefer someone in their mid-late twenties or older. I'm looking for someone who is kind and open-minded, respectful of their space as well as the shared space, likes to keep things clean and tidy (you don't have to be a neat freak), and cool with dogs (I have a sweet, 9 y.o. Weimaraner-Lab mix).

Reasons for leaving

ROOMMATE relocated

Additional fees & paperwork

Pay stubs credit report w2 BF $1600

Other info

1st month rent plus security
Building Address: 40 Fort Greene Place, Brooklyn, NY, 11217
This apartment for rent is no longer available on our website.
$1,600 per month
Earliest Move-In Immediate Earliest Move-Out Nov 02, 2017 Latest Move-Out Open Ended
  • LISTING TYPE: Apartment Share
  • Poster says: Landlord Approved
  • Bedrooms: Just a Room
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Décor: Can be Furnished OR Unfurnished
  • Kind of Building: Townhouse/house
  • Opportunity to Renew: Yes
  • Brokerage Fee: The poster of this listing is charging a brokerage fee.
  • Last Updated: Dec 18, 2016
Apartment Features
  • Renovated
  • Superb Views
  • Exceptional Light
  • Private Outdoor Space
Building Amenities
  • Pet Friendly