146 West 133rd Street

West Harlem, Manhattan

To see the "street view" of this posting, drag and drop the orange person icon at left to the red location pinpoint on the map.

1 Large Bedroom in Four Person Unit - Harlem - Newly Renovated with Laundry, 2/3 train two minute walk. Leaving the city to pursue a career up north, and looking for someone to take my place for the remainder of the lease, which is through the end of May 2017. The bedroom is exceptionally large and the apartment is very conveniently located near the 2/3 and A/C, with a newly renovated kitchen (spring 2016), and laundry in the building. There is a very friendly dog in the unit as well: she is a quiet Australian shepherd. You'll be living with three males in the film industry, and one (female) dog. They're all college and/or home friends from upstate, 23-24. While they're usually not home too much as they all have pretty busy schedules, they like to hang out/be friends/have fun/watch films and TV together when they are. All that being said, it goes without saying that they're all very clean and respectful of spaces and noise levels, etc. Everything besides the bedroom I'll be leaving is fully furnished (and I can leave or take a bed, desk and dresser based on your preference). Other things to note: - 2 bathrooms, newly renovated - Laundry room on bottom floor of building - Very large bedroom: ideal for any home office/art working space, or a few couches. Plenty of closet space, and great natural lighting to boot. - Fully renovated kitchen. New dishwasher, stove, cabinets, refrigerator, and microwave. - Fully furnished living room with AC unit, TV and XBOX - Hardwood floors throughout 825 plus utilities and Internet. The apartment is available November 1st (though there is some flexibility around this if need be!). First month's rent will be required to move in.

Reasons for leaving

Job Relocation

Other info

Location: The apartment is next door to a really low-key but quite popular bar with live jazz several nights a week (does not create a noise issue in the apartment.)There are two large grocery stores just about a block away, and a few blocks south is a large shopping area - clothing, coffee shops, home goods, a Whole Foods opening soon, several gyms, etc. There's a park a few blocks west, and and some nice bustling breakfast/brunch spots dotting the surrounding corners. Transportation: access to the 2/3 about two minutes door-to-subway. That'll realistically get you to anywhere you wanna go from midtown/downtown area. Several bus routes available as well, and the A/C is about an eight minute walk west door-to-subway.
$825 per month
Earliest Move-In Nov 01, 2016 Move-Out May 31, 2017
  • LISTING TYPE: Apartment Share
  • POSTED BY: Landlord/Property Manager  
  • Poster says: Landlord Approved
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Décor: Furnished Only
  • Kind of Building: Rental building
  • Opportunity to Renew Lease: No
  • Brokerage Fee: The poster of this listing is NOT charging a brokerage fee.
  • Last Updated: Oct 17, 2016
Apartment Features
  • Renovated
  • Exceptional Light
Building Amenities
  • Pet Friendly