Transparent renting, since 2013

14 Skillman Avenue

Williamsburg, Brooklyn

To see the "street view" of this posting, drag and drop the orange person icon at left to the red location pinpoint on the map.

Hi! I am looking for a friendly and organized female to take over the last 6 months of my room lease (Ends in March 31st with option to renew it) in a big 2 bed/1 bath apt on a 2nd floor walk up, 2 stops away from Manhattan (14 mins to Union Square), it takes just 3 mins to walk to Lorimer (L) or Metropolitan (G) stations. You would share the apartment with Juliana, a tidy and sweet female roommate on her early 30's. The apartment is huge with a shared spacious bathroom, big amazing kitchen/dining space and separate living room area. The room has plenty of closet space (2 closets!) and a window to the street, its a really charming bedroom. No smoke or pets allowed, furnished option available for $100 a month more (with less than 6 months of use: great Ikea Mandal bed with storage, mattress, desk/chair, window AC and storage units, we can talk about the TV). Ideal move in date would be Oct 1st but lets talk if you have something else in mind. You would need to move in: First month rent, $1450 Security deposit, around $50 for background check and proof of employment.

Please email me replying to this questions to know a little more about you and coordinate the best time for you to see the Room and Apartment:

Do you smoke?
Are you looking for a furnished or unfurnished room?
How often do you like to clean?
What do you do on the weekends?
Do you like to have friends over or keep the party outside?
Do you have any pets? Are you considering getting any?
How long is your average workday? Work form Home?
Do you expect a lot of out-of-town visitors?
Are you OK with signing the lease for 6 months and providing all the paperwork requested and deposit?

Thank you!

Reasons for leaving

Personal Reasons


No Fee, landlord lives downstairs so immediate attention in case you need anything, big apartment with huge kitchen and common areas. Private patio for use of the 3 apartments of the building! Water included and great location!

Additional fees & paperwork

Social Security Card (Need a photocopy of it for background check)
Driver’s License (Need a photocopy of it)
W2 or Tax Return (Need a photocopy of 2 most recent years)
Bank Statements (all accounts need a photocopy of 3 most recent months)
2 most recent Pay Stubs (Need a photocopy of it)
Employment letter (Must be on a company letter head - Not needed only if your company has other employment verification method.)
Credit Check Fee $50 (Non-refundable bank check, money order or cash)
Security Deposit $1450

Other info

Furnished option available for $100 a month more (with less than 6 months of use since I travel all the time ando/or stayed ta my boyfriend's place: great Ikea Mandal bed with lots of storage, Ikea almost new mattress, desk/chair, window AC with control and storage units, we can talk about the 42" TV)
Building Address: 14 Skillman Avenue, Brooklyn, NY, 11211
This apartment for rent is no longer available on our website.
$1,375 per month
Earliest Move-In Immediate Move-Out Mar 31, 2017
  • LISTING TYPE: Apartment Share
  • POSTED BY: Tenant/Renter  
  • Poster says: Landlord Approved
  • Bedrooms: Just a Room
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Décor: Can be Furnished OR Unfurnished
  • Kind of Building: Rental building
  • Opportunity to Renew: Yes
  • Brokerage Fee: The poster of this listing is NOT charging a brokerage fee.
  • Last Updated: Nov 13, 2016
Apartment Features
  • Exceptional Light
  • Private Outdoor Space